Tenure-track Professors and Lecturers

Mukherjee, Pinku, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Irwin Belk Distinguished Professor of Cancer Research; recipient of the 2015 O. Max Gardener Award
Cancer Biology and Immunology.
704-687-5465 -- Woodward 490C
pmukherj@uncc.edu

Dr. Mukherjee's CLAS Page

Schneider, Stanley S., Ph.D.

Professor and Academic Vice Chair
Animal behavior; communication and foraging of the honeybee.
704-687-8527 -- Woodward 288A
sschnedr@uncc.edu

Dr. Schneider's CLAS Page

Bates, Tonya C., M.S.

Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
tcbates@uncc.edu

Tonya's CLAS Page

Bost, Kenneth, Ph.D.

Belk Distinguished Professor
Molecular and cellular understanding of the immune response, the interactions between the nervous and immune systems, and the mechanisms involved in initiation of mucosal immunity.
704-687-8677 -- Woodward 390D
klbost@uncc.edu

Dr. Bost's CLAS Page

Bowers-Macrander, Ashley

Visiting Lecturer
Woodward 235F
704-687-6062
abowersm@uncc.edu

Ashely's CLAS Page

Bryska, Nishi, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Woodward 235C
704-687-8679
nsbryska@uncc.edu

Bryska's CLAS Page

Bullock, Sharon, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Woodward 235B
704-687-8536
sbulloc8@uncc.edu

Dr. Bullock's CLAS Page

Cao, Tuan, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Woodward 235D
704-687-8531
ttcao@uncc.edu

Dr. Cao's CLAS Page

Chakrabarti, Kausik, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Genome Replication, Dynamic structure of Telomerase, Transcriptomics, Post-transcriptional Gene Regulation in Human Parasitic and Viral Diseases.
704-687-1882 -- Woodward 390A
kchakrab@uncc.edu

Dr. Chakrabarti's CLAS Page

Chi, Richard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Molecular and Cell Biology. Membrane trafficking, yeast genetics, protein biochemistry, molecular biology and live cell fluorescence microscopy.
704-687-8697 -- Woodward 490D
rchi1@uncc.edu

Dr. Chi's CLAS Page

Clemens, Mark, Ph.D.

Professor
Vascular and metabolic physiology.
704-687-8682 -- Woodward 486A
mgclemen@uncc.edu

Dr. Clemens CLAS Page

Dréau, Didier, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Honors Coordinator
Mechanisms of Cancer Metastasis, Vascular and Immune Interactions During Cancer Growth.
704-687-8314 -- Woodward 490B
ddreau@uncc.edu

Dr. Dréau's CLAS Page

Grdzelishvili, Valery, Ph.D.

Professor
Molecular virology, anticancer therapy based on replication-competent viruses ("oncolytic virotherapy"), virus-host interactions, virus-based vectors.
704-687-7778 -- Woodward 486B
vzgrdzel@uncc.edu

Dr. Grdzelishvili's CLAS Page

Harris, Melanie, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Woodward 241
704-687-8505
malowder@uncc.edu


Kampe, Aaron, M.S.

Lecturer
Woodward 222B
704-687-1968
akampe1@uncc.edu

Kampe's CLAS Page

Leamy, Larry, Ph.D.

Professor
Quantitative genetics.
704-687-8503 -- Woodward 282C
ljleamy@uncc.edu

Dr. Leamy's CLAS Page

Lo, Eugenia

Assistant Professor
Woodward 381C
704-687-8532
eugenia.lo@uncc.edu

Dr. Lo's CLAS Page

Marriott, Ian, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chair for Research
The initiation of immune responses.
704-687-8506 -- Woodward 386A
imarriot@uncc.edu

Dr. Marriott's CLAS Page

Oliver, James D., Ph.D.

Bonnie E. Cone Distinguished Professor
Ecology, physiology, and metabolism of aquatic bacteria; biology of the human pathogen, Vibrio vulnificus.
704-687-8516 -- Woodward 381D
jdoliver@uncc.edu

Dr. Oliver's CLAS Page

Parrow, Matthew W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Eukaryotic microbial ecology and physiology; biology of harmful algae.
704-687-7779 -- Woodward 386C
mwparrow@uncc.edu

Dr. Parrow's CLAS Page

Pass, Michelle B., M.S.

Lecturer and Undergraduate Laboratory Director
Woodward 235G
704-687-8519
mbpass@uncc.edu

Pass CLAS Page

Redmond, Molly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Woodward 477 Microbial ecology and biogeochemistry
704-687-5554 -- Woodward 390B
mcredmond@uncc.edu

Dr. Redmond's CLAS Page

Reitzel, Adam M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Evolution and ecology of coastal invertebrates using comparative genomics, molecular biology, population genetics, evolutionary ecology, and field studies.
704-687-5018 -- Woodward 381A
areitze2@uncc.edu

Dr. Reitzel's CLAS Page

Richardson, Christine, Ph.D.

Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
DNA recombination and repair, chromosomal rearrangements, & hematopoietic malignancies, leukemia, ovarian cancerecotoxicology in mammals.
704-687-8683 -- Woodward 386B
caricha2@uncc.edu

Dr. Richardson's CLAS Page

Ringwood, Amy H., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Woodward 381B
704-687-8501
ahringwo@uncc.edu

Dr. Ringwood's CLAS Page

Song, Bao-Hua (Alysa), Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Plant Evolutionary and Ecological Genetics and Genomics
704-687-8670 -- Woodward 386D
bsong5@uncc.edu

Dr. Song's CLAS Page

Steck, Todd R., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Molecular microbiology, cystic fibrosis microbiome, antibiotic resistance.
704-687-8534 -- Woodward 390C
trsteck@uncc.edu

Dr. Steck's CLAS Page

Truman, Andrew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Understanding the role of molecular chaperones in cancer using quantitative proteomics, molecular biology, systems biology and model organisms.
704-687-5228 -- Woodward 486C
atruman1@uncc.edu

Dr. Truman's CLAS Page

Warner, Jennifer, Ph.D.

Teaching Professor and Director, University Honors Program
Woodward 282D
704-687-8535
jmwarner@uncc.edu

Dr. Warner's CLAS Page

Wells, Carrie, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Woodward 235E
704-687-8513
cwells19@uncc.edu

Dr. Well's CLAS Page

Wisner, Ellen

Lecturer
Woodward 235A
704-687-1928
ewisner@uncc.edu

Ellen's CLAS Page

Yan, Shan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Molecular mechanisms of genome integrity
704-687-8528 -- Woodward 490A
shan.yan@uncc.edu

Dr. Yan's CLAS Page

Zhang, Jian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Vascular and metabolic physiology
704-687-8518 -- Woodward 288B
jxzhang@uncc.edu

Dr. Zhang's CLAS Page